Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I’m back.. 🙂

       I left You guys so You can have an Olympic Holiday free from blog posts! (from me) 

      Truth is..I really have few time to blog these days (weeks)..

       I APOLOGIZE

     SO!!!

 

     Introducing Eddie’s new haircut (baldness)    🙂

     the post title has nothing to do with DIDO’s song :), but with what I’ve done yesterday and today:)

    we wanted to make a place for Eddie where he can play with sand (I am sure all children love it) so..instead of buying a kinf of box to put the sand in..we made it. 

    Actually a professional wood worker (carpenter) did it, I just painted it. We chose to build it because we wanted a bigger size and to make our own color-and what better color than green to just blend in the nature! I mean I really like how it looks-so is Eddie!

 

the “product” is of 2/2 m.

   I started with a base coat-carpenter said so! but I’m sure if you go to a specialized store they will advise you on these things-just ask what you have to do,when you work with fresh wood. 

and go with the green paint!! 

    it took me 40 minutes I think, and I left the first layer to dry. You really need at least 2 layers to have a nice color. in the late afternoon I put another layer,and today it looked really nice!

  Tadaaaa! today we had 2 layers..and I’m thinking of another one..on the exterior..maybe..

hmm ‘hot sexy mama’..this is miiiiiiiiiine !!!!

not long ago,in the morning…we ordered half a cubic meter of sand!! 1 cubic m would have been too much, they told us at the deposit. 

and off with the sand in the box!!!

Eddie was super excited!!!

ready to ‘dive’ in!

🙂 he just left his clothes near,and jumped in!

   so! we spent the afternoon in the sand..I think I played more than he did 🙂 we are still kids!

   I leave you now, I have to peel some boiled potatoes 🙂 -I’m  making a summer salad.. 🙂 

Still haven’t lost kilos.. and I eat a lot.. 😦 

Anyway! I have to go to a wedding on the 19th of august…so when I will panic about my kilos..I will definitely loose weight. 

 

All the best! Still Breathing, Eating and Sleeping Olympics!!!

Yours!!!

