Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


candle-flames

….to describe feelings when you loose a loved one.

Sunday 24 of  February my GrandFather ( my mother’s father)  passed away. I called him Father,as he raised me and my cousins in our first years..

He had a beautiful life! He had a beautiful, happy marriage of over 50 years, he had children,grandchildren and great grandchildren.

He studied religion, and was the church singer and main help of the priest in his village all his life; he was a farmer,loved his land and his animals ;  he loved bees, and as long as I could remember he owned lots of them; in his spare time he was also the seller from the only shop in the village…. and he was a violin singer also-and with his brother were entertaining the weddings from the village. He had a full life! He was a great Man!

He was never ill/sick until last year…

We all loved him, and we all knew this time had to come one day…

…but when time comes…how do you let go..????

Tomorrow I will have to say good bye, and somehow let go…. My brother has a heartache as he cannot attend his funeral,being far away, I am only happy that 7 days ago I visited him with my son Eddie and kind of said good bye… I am also happy I am still around to make it to the funerals…as I am always away on other continents,in other countries…

…will always remember…

857811_451212078284511_740168642_o

September 1929- February 2013

May You Rest in Peace my dear Grandfather…

